Background to EPOSTL

This website results from a project run within the ECML's (European Centre for Modern Languages) Empowering Language Professionals programme entitled "Using the European Portfolio for Student Teachers of Languages".

Abstract of the project

In the second medium-term programme The European Portfolio for Student Teachers of Languages (EPOSTL) was produced by a team of six authors. The EPOSTL is a document intended for students undergoing their initial teacher education which encourages them to reflect on the didactic knowledge and skills necessary to teach languages, helps them to assess their own didactic competences and enables them to monitor their progress and to record their experiences of teaching during the course of their teacher education. In the third medium-term programme a follow-up project, which will follow a modular structure, will focus on four principle areas: building up a network structure for dissemination; structured piloting of the EPOSTL in teacher-education institutes; compilation of case studies of how the EPOSTL can be implemented; modes of using the EPOSTL for curriculum development in teacher education. In addition, activities held in connection with the EPOSTL will be monitored and documented.

Background to EPOSTL

This website results from a project run within the ECML's (European Centre for Modern Languages) Empowering Language Professionals programme entitled "Using the European Portfolio for Student Teachers of Languages".

Abstract of the project

In the second medium-term programme The European Portfolio for Student Teachers of Languages (EPOSTL) was produced by a team of six authors. The EPOSTL is a document intended for students undergoing their initial teacher education which encourages them to reflect on the didactic knowledge and skills necessary to teach languages, helps them to assess their own didactic competences and enables them to monitor their progress and to record their experiences of teaching during the course of their teacher education. In the third medium-term programme a follow-up project, which will follow a modular structure, will focus on four principle areas: building up a network structure for dissemination; structured piloting of the EPOSTL in teacher-education institutes; compilation of case studies of how the EPOSTL can be implemented; modes of using the EPOSTL for curriculum development in teacher education. In addition, activities held in connection with the EPOSTL will be monitored and documented.

The project team

David Newby

David Newby: Coordinator
Karl-Franzens Universität Graz
Institute of English Studies
Austria
 

Anne Britt Fenner

Anne Britt Fenner 
University of Bergen
Norway
Sylvia Velikova Sylvia Velikova 
St Cyril and St Methodius University of Veliko Turnovo
Bulgaria
Barry Lee Jones

Barry Lee Jones
University of Cambridge
Faculty of Education
UK

The project team

David Newby

David Newby: Coordinator
Karl-Franzens Universität Graz
Institute of English Studies
Austria
 

Anne Britt Fenner

Anne Britt Fenner 
University of Bergen
Norway
Sylvia Velikova Sylvia Velikova 
St Cyril and St Methodius University of Veliko Turnovo
Bulgaria
Barry Lee Jones

Barry Lee Jones
University of Cambridge
Faculty of Education
UK

Acknowledgement

The EPOSTL publication and website result from the work of an international network established within one of the ECML projects. We would like to thank all who worked on EPOSTL, in particular the project coordination team for their motivation and active involvement.
 

 

Acknowledgement

The EPOSTL publication and website result from the work of an international network established within one of the ECML projects. We would like to thank all who worked on EPOSTL, in particular the project coordination team for their motivation and active involvement.
 

 

  Search
   

Bookmark and Share

   

Bookmark and Share

Hintergrund zum EPOSA Projekt

Diese Website ist das Ergebnis des Projekts "Pilotierung und Implementierung des Europäischen Portfolios für Sprachlehrende in Ausbildung" des Europäischen Fremdsprachenzentrums des Europarates (EFSZ). Das Projekt entstand im Rahmen des Programms Sprachlehrende in ihrer Rolle stärken.

Zusammenfassung des Projekts

Im zweiten Arbeitsprogramm wurde das Europäische Portfolio für Sprachlehrende in Ausbildung (EPOSA) von einem sechsköpfigen Autorenteam erstellt. Das EPOSA ist ein Dokument für Studierende in der Lehramtsausbildung, das sie beim Reflektieren über didaktisches Wissen und Fertigkeiten unterstützt, ihnen hilft selbst ihre didaktischen Kompetenzen einzuschätzen, und das ihnen ermöglicht, ihre Fortschritte zu registrieren und im Laufe ihre Lehramtsausbildung ihre Erfahrungen in der Lehre aufzuzeichnen. Im dritten Arbeitsprogramm wird das modular aufgebaute Nachfolgeprojekt auf vier Hauptbereiche fokussiert sein: Aufbau eines Disseminationsnetzwerk; systematische Pilotierung des EPOSA an für Lehramtsausbildung verantwortlichen Institutionen; Sammlung von Fallstudien über die Implementierung des EPOSA ; Möglichkeiten der Verwendung des EPOSA als Instrument der Curriculumentwicklung in der LehrerInnenausbildung. Darüber hinaus Erfassung und Dokumentation diverser in Verbindung mit EPOSA durchgeführter Maßnahmen und Aktivitäten.

Hintergrund zum EPOSA Projekt

Diese Website ist das Ergebnis des Projekts "Pilotierung und Implementierung des Europäischen Portfolios für Sprachlehrende in Ausbildung" des Europäischen Fremdsprachenzentrums des Europarates (EFSZ). Das Projekt entstand im Rahmen des Programms Sprachlehrende in ihrer Rolle stärken.

Zusammenfassung des Projekts

Im zweiten Arbeitsprogramm wurde das Europäische Portfolio für Sprachlehrende in Ausbildung (EPOSA) von einem sechsköpfigen Autorenteam erstellt. Das EPOSA ist ein Dokument für Studierende in der Lehramtsausbildung, das sie beim Reflektieren über didaktisches Wissen und Fertigkeiten unterstützt, ihnen hilft selbst ihre didaktischen Kompetenzen einzuschätzen, und das ihnen ermöglicht, ihre Fortschritte zu registrieren und im Laufe ihre Lehramtsausbildung ihre Erfahrungen in der Lehre aufzuzeichnen. Im dritten Arbeitsprogramm wird das modular aufgebaute Nachfolgeprojekt auf vier Hauptbereiche fokussiert sein: Aufbau eines Disseminationsnetzwerk; systematische Pilotierung des EPOSA an für Lehramtsausbildung verantwortlichen Institutionen; Sammlung von Fallstudien über die Implementierung des EPOSA ; Möglichkeiten der Verwendung des EPOSA als Instrument der Curriculumentwicklung in der LehrerInnenausbildung. Darüber hinaus Erfassung und Dokumentation diverser in Verbindung mit EPOSA durchgeführter Maßnahmen und Aktivitäten.

Team

David Newby

David Newby: Koordinator
Karl-Franzens Universität Graz
Institut für Anglistik
Österreich
 

Anne Britt Fenner

Anne Britt Fenner 
Universität Bergen
Norwegen
Sylvia Velikova Sylvia Velikova 
St Cyril and St Methodius University of Veliko Turnovo
Bulgarien
Barry Lee Jones

Barry Lee Jones
University of Cambridge
Faculty of Education
Großbritanien

Team

David Newby

David Newby: Koordinator
Karl-Franzens Universität Graz
Institut für Anglistik
Österreich
 

Anne Britt Fenner

Anne Britt Fenner 
Universität Bergen
Norwegen
Sylvia Velikova Sylvia Velikova 
St Cyril and St Methodius University of Veliko Turnovo
Bulgarien
Barry Lee Jones

Barry Lee Jones
University of Cambridge
Faculty of Education
Großbritanien

Danksagung

Die EPOSA Publikation und die Website sind das Resultat der Arbeit eines internationalen Netzwerkes, welches im Rahmen eines Projektes des EFSZ aufgebaut wurde. Wir danken allen, die an diesem Projekt teilgenommen haben – im Besonderen dem Projektteam für ihre Motivation und ihr Engagement.

Danksagung

Die EPOSA Publikation und die Website sind das Resultat der Arbeit eines internationalen Netzwerkes, welches im Rahmen eines Projektes des EFSZ aufgebaut wurde. Wir danken allen, die an diesem Projekt teilgenommen haben – im Besonderen dem Projektteam für ihre Motivation und ihr Engagement.

  Search

Bookmark and Share

Bookmark and Share